Retro Fundraising Cavalcade & Show Reviews

gallery/minis

"What a great event! I have just rebooked and noticed the new website (looks great by the way) so here is my review. Upon arrival at Martock 07.50 I was quickly marshalled to the assembly parking area where I checked in and got a nice fresh cup of coffee and some breakfast from the mobile kitchen. I was amazed at the sheer number of vehicles that seemed to of appeared from nowhere. Before long I heard the event start and off I went in the convoy through the road closure. I felt rather overwhelmed in a nice way by the large numbers of general public waving and cheering me on, I have never experienced anything like it before driving my MG and it was fantastic. The scenic tour was wonderful and I enjoyed the villages and again was amazed by the number of people who came out to support the event. Once back at the playing field I was again very quickly parked up and only then could I appreciate the sheer number of vehicles and the entertainment stalls etc. One thing for sure is that this charity event has a keen group of followers and I think Martock Charity Shop is very proud to put this event on! Very well done! If you have a classic why not join in the fun and help raise even more for such a good local charity?" Mark P - 02/03/2015

gallery/opel
gallery/stars

"Well what a fantastic day

A great turn out. And what an amazing amount raised. Well done." Mark Tavener - 10/08/2015

 

"Must say first time I have attended this event

and I must say it was really good the turn out was amazing every one was really friendly and really helpful can't wait to book up for next year" Dave Horton - 05/07/2015

 

"Great event. Amazing as it's only in it's 3rd year. Will definitely be back next year" - Andy Knight - 05/07/2015

 

"My third year booking
If you have not been before you have missed out a right nice gem of an event! Appeals to all ages young and old, something for everyone to enjoy. Not just cars but vans, tractors, motorbikes and tiny weekend caravans and lost of side stalls and food at the parked up display after the road run.This Martock event attracts a rather large crowd along the main high street in Martock and creates a nice atmosphere with all the spectators cheering you on your way. Toot Toot! A nice touch is that all the moneys raised goes to charity for disabled children. My wife & I are really looking forward to what you have planned this year." Dave - 27/02/2015

gallery/bug
gallery/lambo

"We are so looking forward to Martock Retro event!
We took part on Retro event Martock 2014 and really enjoyed it. So well supported and raises money for disabled children. The cavalcade through a North Street is unique on all the events we attended so far. Nice relaxed event where hundreds of vehicles turn out. The camping on the Saturday night was very good and convenient to. Berlinda and Craig" - 13/01/2015

"Amazing turnout. Highly reccommended to everyone
I went here last year thinking it would only be a small local thing but was amazed at how many cars & people were there. I have reccommended this even to to loads of people & will continue to attend & reccommend. Its great to see a local event like this doing so much for charity. Well done & Keep it up. Lee Paulson" - 07/01/2015

gallery/jeepcavalcade
gallery/bus

"Dear Kirstie and the whole team
Just want to say a very big well done and thank you for another amazing retro day. We’ve been in three different cars now and had a great day each time. This year was the Series ll Land Rover with grandson in back who waved for England.

I’m so glad the weather blessed us too, you deserve it.
Kind regards
See you next year
Olwen & Michael" - 04/07/2016

gallery/review
gallery/review2
gallery/review3
gallery/review4